ThinOS 8.3, StoreFront 3.6 and XenDesktop 7.12 issue

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #44035
    scalpitore2009
    Participant
    • Total Post: 6
    • Newbie

    We are using a XenDesktop 7.12 environment with Storefront 3.6. We’ve bought ourselfs a Wyse 5010 with ThinOS 8.3 and want to connect to the storefront. When we connect to the storefront (https://storefront.xxx.com/Citrix/storename) it won’t show any desktops our published apps. When we connect to the xenapp services (https://storefront.xxx.com/Citrix/storename/PNAgent/config.xml) it shows the desktops, but when you click a desktop the wyse logs off again. I hope someone can help me.

    This is our wtos.ini file:

    addcertificate=<public certificate used for storefront>.crt

    autoload=2

    Privilege=High

    Language=us_int

    Screen=1 Resolution=DDC

    Timeserver=nl.pool.ntp.org Timeformat=”24-hour format”

    TimeZone=’GMT + 01:00′ ManualOverride=yes

    SignOn=Yes

    PnliteServer=https://storefront.xxx.com/Citrix/<storename>/PNAgent/config.xml StoreFront=Yes SessionConfig=ICA DesktopMode=Fullscreen SessionReliability=Yes SysMode=VDI DefaultSettings=XenDesktop IcaBrowsing=HTTP

    DomainList=xxx.local

    #44037
    ConfGen
    Keymaster
    • Total Post: 10692
    • Jedi Master
    • ★★★★★★★

    Could you try just
    PnliteServer=https://storefront.xxx.com StoreFront=Yes
    Which firmware version are you running on the 5010?

    CG

    #44044
    scalpitore2009
    Participant
    • Total Post: 6
    • Newbie

    Hi there,

    Thank you for your answer. When I fill in https://storefront.xxx.com StoreFront=Yes it takes very long (approx. 5 min.) to logon and after that the same problem exists. It keeps reconnecting and after a while the wyse logs off.

    The 5010 runs 8.3.012

    Best Regards,

    Sandro Pitta

    #44045
    ConfGen
    Keymaster
    • Total Post: 10692
    • Jedi Master
    • ★★★★★★★

    Is everything working if you connect to your Storefront from a PC with Receiver or Browser?

    CG

    #44050
    scalpitore2009
    Participant
    • Total Post: 6
    • Newbie

    Yes, the receiver and the HTML 5 client are both working. We’re using a VPX for external access and for internal access we connect to the storefront.

    #44052
    ConfGen
    Keymaster
    • Total Post: 10692
    • Jedi Master
    • ★★★★★★★

    And you use the same URL for your tests with Receiver, browser AND ThinOS?

    CG

    #44055
    scalpitore2009
    Participant
    • Total Post: 6
    • Newbie

    Yes, that’s right.

    #44056
    ConfGen
    Keymaster
    • Total Post: 10692
    • Jedi Master
    • ★★★★★★★

    Are you using hidden or unadvertised store?

     

    CG

    #44057
    scalpitore2009
    Participant
    • Total Post: 6
    • Newbie

    No, I don’t

    #44064
    scalpitore2009
    Participant
    • Total Post: 6
    • Newbie

    I’ve updated the firmware to v 8.3.B109 but still no result. Any other idea?

    #44073
    ConfGen
    Keymaster
    • Total Post: 10692
    • Jedi Master
    • ★★★★★★★

    No, sorry. Running out of ideas. This setup is running for many of my customer without any issue and also in my lab perfectly fine.

    CG

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.