Reset the system to the factory defaults

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #1586
    enam
    Member
    • Total Post: 144
    • Legend in Own LunchBox
    • ★★★★★

    Hi,

    How can remove / disable the option “Reset the system to the factory defaults” form the Logout window.

    Regards,
    Enam

    #14437
    papal
    Member
    • Total Post: 17
    • Regular Joe
    • ★★

    You want to set PRIVILEGE=None or PRIVILEGE=Low in your INI file according to the documentation I have. The default is High which allows factory reset.

    #14449
    enam
    Member
    • Total Post: 144
    • Legend in Own LunchBox
    • ★★★★★

    Hi,

    I only need to remove the “Reset the system to the factory defaults” feature form the Logout window.
    I dont want to set Privilege level.

    Regards,
    Enam

    #14452
    ConfGen
    Keymaster
    • Total Post: 10692
    • Jedi Master
    • ★★★★★★★

    There is no other way than using Privilege.
    But this should not be a problem. If you are using DHCP option tag 161 then a factory reset will not harm anything as the resetted device will directly get all info again via DHCP.

    CG

    #17196
    jcrig
    Member
    • Total Post: 7
    • Newbie

    Hi

    if you want reset the system to the factory defaults “tap” the G-Key continuously as the terminal boots

    jcrig

    #53046
    JP
    Participant
    • Total Post: 9
    • Regular Joe
    • ★★

    bought some Wyse Model No: TX0 Product ID: T00X 1GR DVI ES INTL They were used so when powered on monitors, it requested USERNAME and PASSWORD of Citrix receiver for the previous user. Is there a way I can reset this and have access to the device? I think the device(s) were all locked.

    The device does not show a start up page/ image , it boots straight in a second searching for network LAN verification, to cut this off,  requested  to press CTRL +ESC  and once this is pressed on keyboard, it launches in a second a  CITRIX RECEIVER PAGE requesting username and password of the citrix (supposedly configured by previous user). When clicked on administrator mode, it requested username and password too. I think only when gone into administrator mode, can I find RESET to FACTORY default settings.. This I think is the problem—How to clear the administrator mode password.. Anybody with useful ideas?

    #53060
    ConfGen
    Keymaster
    • Total Post: 10692
    • Jedi Master
    • ★★★★★★★

    If the g-key reset does not work you could try to load a modified wnos.ini/xen.ini.
    You would have to find out which ftp Server the Client is looking for.
    Or you configure your DHCP server to provide the ftp server address.
    Then add Privilege=high to your modified .ini file.

    CG

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.